Timetable at Armstrong Creek School

Bell Times

8:40 School gates open and students may enter school grounds
8:55 – 10:55 Learning time
10:55 – 11:25 Recess play
11:25 – 1:25 Learning time
1:25 – 1:55 Lunch play
1:55 – 2:10 Eating time/Home Group
2:10 – 3:10 Learning time
3:10 Students dismissed
3:25 Gates closed

Term Dates

School Starts School Finishes
Term 1 Tuesday 29 January 2019 Friday 5 April 2019
Term 2 Tuesday 23 April 2019 Friday 28 June 2019
Term 3 Monday 15 July 2019 Friday 20 September 2019
Term 4 Monday 7 October 2019 Friday 20 December 2019

School formally starts for Prep Students on Monday 4 February 2019

Prep Students have each Wednesday off during Term 1

6 February, 13 February, 20 February and 27 February 2019

Public Holidays

Labour Day Monday 11 March 2019
ANZAC Day Thursday 25 April 2019
Queen’s Birthday Monday 10 June 2019
Geelong Cup Day Wednesday 23 October 2019

Curriculum Days

Term 1 Tuesday 29 January 2019
Term 1 Wednesday 30 January 2019
Term 2 Friday 24 May 2019
Term 3 Friday 30 August 2019